Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Yapstine owes Monday but will not answer

The ca state controller has informed me that they owe us Monday but we cant reach them. They have said they cant reach us but we ander our emails and phone and are reachable
View full review
ID
#3445253 Review #3445253 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irvine, California
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I CANNOT REACH CUSTOMER SERVICE

I received a 1099 from the company, but have no idea what it is for. I have been trying to reach customer service for 30 minutes now and keep getting the most useless voice mail I can imagine. It says it is a customer service line but if it is customer service, I'm the king of the freaking world.

User's recommendation: Avoid this predatory company if at all possible. They provide 0 customer service.

View full review
1 comment
#2000773

Same exact thing happened to me, did you ever figure this out?

ID
#2460334 Review #2460334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yapstone Customer Care
Cons
  • Zilch
  • Provide absolutely no customer service at all
  • Nadda
Preferred solution
I just need to know why in the *** they are sending me a 1099. I have no idea what it is for and there is no indication on the 1099.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Can not get anyone to tell me why I am getting these First B Notice

I have gotten 6 of them and I do not know of any business that I have done with Yapstone. I call the number on the form 3 times over the past week and each time I am sent forward to a number that comes back with "this number is no longer in service". Seem like a very convenient way of avoiding any questions.

User's recommendation: You are choosing a company that has no real customer service.

View full review
ID
#2316221 Review #2316221 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Can not be reached
Preferred solution
Just an answer why

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pay bills

I called over a month ago and I was told my issue is resolved. My issue is still the same and it is getting out of hand
View full review
ID
#2237077 Review #2237077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Poor Customer Service

Our vacation was cancelled sue to the condo having hurricane damage. Rental was done through Turnkey Vacation who uses YapStone for processing refunds. I am on day 8 now and still no refund.

User's recommendation: Avoid dealing with TurnKey or VRBO because they use YapStone.

View full review
ID
#2216194 Review #2216194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Franklin, Tennessee
Preferred solution
Full refund

Not good

Their app doesnt function well, customer service is terminal hold with voicemail jail
View full review
ID
#2213993 Review #2213993 is a subjective opinion of poster.

False charges

No one answered Call me today ASAP 931580****
View full review
ID
#2196986 Review #2196986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee

Trying to get VRBO Vacation Refund

Trying to get money back that VRBO said would be refunded in July, but I have to try to get the money back from their contractor Yapstone. No response from Yapstone after several communications sent.Avoid VRBO

User's recommendation: Avoid VRBO.

View full review
ID
#2175319 Review #2175319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Louisville, Colorado
New Reviewer

To talk to a live human

Rent payment system has been down which is impacting my business negatively!
View full review
ID
#2173034 Review #2173034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unable to discuss with this company

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Account

I need to pay my rent and it seems like you guys are refusing to help me

User's recommendation: Its gonna be hard to contact a business that refuses to do any work. Pick an apt. Complex that doesn’t have this terrible service.

View full review
ID
#2150714 Review #2150714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Just do your job

Refund from VRBO

Canceled within time period to receive full refund. Received first payment but not final payment. It was debited from owners account but not credited to ours. Out over 1700.00. Never will use VRBO again. They just tell me it's with Yapstone. Been over 2 months of back and forth with them.

User's recommendation: Do not use VRBO or Yapstone.

View full review
ID
#2093035 Review #2093035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carbondale, Illinois

Chargeback

I received emails from four different people handling my account. Could not talk to any of them. I dont feel confident that my case is going to be defended very strongly. Im glad I switched off of their platform months ago.
View full review
ID
#2028406 Review #2028406 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
New Reviewer

Did not receive refund

I still have not received my refund for a rental cancellation in April. I have contacted VRBO several times and they keep telling me that the credit is pending with Yapstone. I have not been able to get a response from Yapstone. My experience with both VRBO and Yapstone has been terrible. I will not use VRBO for my future vacation destinations. Shame on both of you.
View full review
ID
#2018631 Review #2018631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$392
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Refund

It has been over a month and we have not seen our refund on our VRBO rental in Hawaii July19-Aug 1
View full review
ID
#1997699 Review #1997699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lakeville, Minnesota
New Reviewer

Refund

We havent heard back from Yapstone except to say they received our email last Friday.
View full review
ID
#1961234 Review #1961234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Yapstone Payment Processing Service
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Took same money twice

Yapstone took debited my account after a chargeback on may 5th plus a $15 fee to do so. Then on may 12th they debited my account for the money again, plus .01$ plus $30 fee (15 twice)

User's recommendation: Don't use them.

View full review
ID
#1920675 Review #1920675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article